Latest News

     Applications invited for Fellow Programme In Management (FPM)     Dial the following Mobile numbers for admission queries, 9225340984, 6359252520, 9422379154, 8600523315     IMDR does not accept admissions through management quota. Admissions are done based on merit and criteria prescribed by AICTE

Grievance Redressal mechanism for Faculty, staff and students

In order to provide opportunities for redressal of certain grievances of students already enrolled in any institution, as well as for those seeking admission to such institutions, AICTE has notified All India Council for Technical Education (Redressal of Grievance of Students) Regulations, 2019 vide F. No. 1-101/PGRC/AICTE/Regulation/2019 dated 07.11.2019 for establishment of grievance redressal mechanism for all AICTE approved Technical Institutions. As per these rules and regulations addressed by the AICTE, for student or other stake holders in an Institution, “Grievance Redressal Committee” of Institute of Management Development and Research, Pune, has been constituted with following Staff in different positions to enquire the nature and extent of grievance with the following guidelines -

  • A complaint from an aggrieved student relating to the institution shall be addressed to the Chairperson, Student Grievance Redressal Committee (SGRC).
  • Every AICTE approved institution shall constitute Student Grievance Redressal Committee (SGRC) with the following composition, namely:
  • - Principal of the College- Chairperson
  • - Three senior members of the teaching faculty to be nominated by the Principal as Members and out of three one member shall be female and other from SC/ST/OBC category
  • - A representative from among students of the College to be nominated by the Principal based on academic merit/excellence in sports/performance in co-curricular activitieso Special Invitee.
  • - Special Invitee.
  • The term of the members and the special invitee shall be of two years.
  • The quorum for the meeting including the Chairperson, but excluding the special invitee, shall be three./li>
  • In considering the grievances before it, the SGRC shall follow principles of natural justice.
  • The SGRC shall send its report with recommendations, if any, to the concerned institution and a copy thereof to the aggrieved student, within a period of 15 days from the date of receipt of the complaint.
  • Any student aggrieved by the decision of the Student Grievance Redressal Committee may prefer an appeal to the Ombudsperson, within a period of fifteen days from the date of receipt of such decision.

Ombudsman details are as follows -

Committee type


AICTE Notification no.

F.No. 1-101/PGRC/AICTE/Regulation/2019



Name of the Ombudsperson

Dr. Devi Singh


C/o Grievance Redressal Cell, All India Council of Technical Education, Nelson Mandela Marg, New Delhi -110070

e-mail address

Designation (Not below the rank of District Retired Judge or a Retired Professor)

Former Director, IIM, Lucknow


Grievance Redressal Committee

Greivance Redressal Committee

Dr.Shikha Jain


Dr. Suraj Kamble

Faculty Member

Prof. Darshan Bagade

Faculty Member

Prof. Shaunak Mainkar

Faculty Member

Mrs. Amita Kulkarni

Non-Teaching Staff Member

Ms. Shravani Bhatkar

Student Representative

Online Grievance Redressal Mechanism 

Student grievances may be submitted online using the following link - 

AICTE student and faculty feedback mechanism