Convocation @IMDR 2018

The 43rd convocation ceremony was held at IMDR Pune on Wednesday 28th March 2018 to award AICTE approved Post Graduate Diploma in Management to students of the 2015-17 batch.

The Mayor Smt. Mukta Tilak graced the occasion where she was the chief guest. The ceremony was chaired by Dr Sharad Kunte, Chairman Governing  Body , DES. Secretary Shri S.N. Kanetkar and local management committee chairman  Shri Mahesh Athavale were also present.

Smt. Tilak conferred awards and medals to prize winners and certificates to the diplomates. She addressed the gathering and shared her happiness of coming back to IMDR where she has studied marketing.  Also she is alumni of Fergusson college where she studied psychology. She narrated her experience of working for the society and relevance of social orientation in today’s managers. She encouraged students to go for start ups and contribute actively to generating employment and bringing innovation. She emphasised establishing connect with the society and appreciated IMDR’s orientation to the same.

Mr Harshal Gawli received the gold medal and Ms Vaidehi Khatri the silver medal for standing first and second in the PGDM course.

The Director, students,parents, faculty and staff of IMDR were overwhelmed with the ceremony which marks passage of a student to a professional world. Students pledged to a professional conduct and alignment with IMDR values in their future endeavours.



List of Prize and Award winners for 2015-17 Batch

Gold Medal for standing first in PGDM –   Harshal Gawali
Silver Medal for standing second at PGDM – Vaidehi Khatri
Late Brig. N.B.Grant Prize for standing first in discipline of Ethics and Value System – Harpreet Kaur & Juhi Dewre
Amit Bramhe Prize for securing highest marks in Sociology and Human Resource Management – Vaidehi Khatri

Prizes based on multiple criteria (Chosen by Faculty)
The best sportsman of the PGDM batch (JS Trophy) – Talib Rizvi
Student – overall performance PGDM (JS Trophy) – Vaidehi Khatri
Late Arjun Singh Gandhi Trophy for Artistic Excellence – Harshal Gawali
The Vijay Hathiramani Young Professional – Hitesh Chawla
The Vijay Hathiramani Trophy for overall excellence – Gunjan Mehta
Chetan Shah Trophy Best outgoing student organizing talent – Udit Gupta
Malina Roy Award for Outstanding Achievement against Incredible odds – Kanika

Two special trophies have been instituted by the PGDM class of 1994 to honor the memory of their classmate, Jaideep Shivdasani, who passed away in an accident in Mumbai. Jaideep was working with Telco and his glorious career was cut short by fate.

He was a very good student and a keen sportsman.  The trophy is therefore being awarded to a student who has performed well in both academics and sports / extracurricular activities.

    The Jaideep Shivdasani trophy for the best sportsman of the batch
    The Jaideep Trophy for the student who has performed well in academics, sports and extra-curricular activities.

The Chetan Shah Trophy for the Best outgoing student who has shown organizing talent.

Two prizes for Young Professional Prize & a trophy were instituted by the class of 1985 in memory of their classmate, Vijay Hathiramani. The winner is selected on the basis of conduct, curricular performance, organising capacity and professional competence.
    The Vijay Hathiramani  YOUNG PROFESSIONAL Prize
    The Vijay Hathiramani trophy for overall excellence

The Late Arjun Singh Gandhi trophy for Artistic Excellence for initiative and execution of any form of creative art, painting, Music, Poetry etc.

(Visited 1,489 times, 1 visits today)